About Us

The Anne Hutchinson PTA is a not-for-profit, volunteer organization created to foster a relationship between parents, teachers, staff, and administrators. Our goal is to create a community for our children that will enhance and support positive learning experiences.

Overview

The PTA holds periodic meetings that deal with current educational and social issues affecting our children. Throughout the year the PTA sponsors many events that encourage involvement from parents, teachers, and students. Every event is focused on strengthening ties to the school community and creating a sense of pride among our children and help support the curriculum. Some past PTA-sponsored events taking included the Welcome Back Family Picnic, School Photos, Movie Night, Math Night, Holiday Breakfast with Santa, Bingo Night and more!

 

Mission Statement

To support and speak on behalf of children and youth in the schools, in the community and before governmental bodies and other organizations that make decisions affecting children; to assist parents in developing the skills they need to raise and protect their children; and to encourage parent and public involvement in the public schools of this nation. The Anne Hutchinson PTA is an independent body composed of family members and the staff of Anne Hutchinson School. Our mission is to promote student achievement and the success of ALL our children by encouraging and supporting family involvement. We embrace and support the diversity of language, culture and background found in our students, families and school.

PTA Bylaws and Standing Rules

Please click on one of the links below to view the Anne Hutchinson PTA By-Laws and Standing Rules.

Anne Hutchinson PTA By-Laws: (Download PDF)
Anne Hutchinson PTA Standing Rules: (Download PDF)

Fundraising

While the main purpose of the PTA is child advocacy we do need to collect funds to support our programs. Money collected through fundraising will be used to cover Cultural Arts programs, as well as many PTA-sponsored events. Please participate so that we may continue to support all of the great programs we offer the children of Anne Hutchinson.

Treasurer's Report

As outlined by the Anne Hutchinson PTA By-Laws a general membership vote is required to approve the budget every year. This year we will vote October 14, 2015 in the Anne Hutchinson auditorium prior to Math Night. Please come to vote. You can review this year's treasurer's 2015 – 2016 report by downloading the PDF. (TBD)

Questions regarding the budget can be sent to: Valerie Quinn at vquinn@live.com or Tracey Yorizzo at Trayor111@gmail.com.

 


Executive Board
2016 — 2017

Co-Presidents

Lia Fogliano

lfogliano71@gmail.com

Renee DiBenedetto

rdibenedetto913@aol.com

VP-Ways & Means

Alysse Jinete

ajinete@aol.com

VP-Special Committees

Rosanna Forgione

roeg73@aol.com

VP-Cultural Arts

Nicole Avella

nicole.m.avella@gmail.com

Cultural Arts co-chair

Jennifer Amodeo

jenniferamodeo@optonline.net

Treasurer

Valerie Quinn

vquinn@live.com

Assistant Treasurer

Tracey Yorizzo

Trayor111@gmail.com

Membership

Natalie Bochenski

natalie@on-the-same-page.com

Data Communications

Tina Fernandez

tinmfer@live.com

Corresponding Secretary

Katie Skipper

katie_skipper@yahoo.com

Head Class Parent

Fran Lanzetta

fmlanzetta@aol.com

PTA Council Delegate

Alisa Schilo

espo2445@yahoo.com

5th Grade Chairs

Lauri Duffy

fastlinenservice@icloud.com

Liz Follen

deeannjohn@gmail.com

After School Clubs

Nancy Fitzsimmons

nanlynn64@gmail.com

Anne O’Connor

sweetpotatomama@gmail.com

Angela Shaw

Angela.Shaw@gordon.edu

Madaline D’Agostino

beatricern@aol.com

School Photos

Rosanne Cosgrove

rosannecosgrove@yahoo.com

Eblasts

Tina Fernandez

tinmfer@live.com

Yearbook

Lauri Duffy

fastlinenservice@icloud.com

Sportswear

Diane Lindeman

dmpisseri@yahoo.com

Christine Dierk

chdierk@gmail.com

Rosanna Forgione

Roe73@aol.com

Young at Arts

Eileen Visco

ecvisco@gmail.com

Tara Pepper

tpepper@optonline.net

Scholarships & Mini Grants

(still in need if anyone knows of anyone)

2nd Grade Reading Minutes

Maria Carapella

marcarapella@gmail.com

Allison Solano

Allisolano@gmail.com

SEPTA

Sharon Shearon

Sharon@shearon.net

Theresa Baker

attorneybaker@yahoo.com